QUI NOUS SOMMES

Le Partenariat "Making Finance Work for Africa" (MFW4A) est une initiative visant à soutenir le développement des secteurs financiers africains. Nous sommes une plateforme unique pour les Gouvernements africains, le secteur privé et les partenaires au développement dans la coordination des projets de développement du secteur financier à travers le continent, afin d’éviter la duplication et de maximiser l'impact de développement.

Le Secrétariat MFW4A a été créé comme organe exécutif du Partenariat pour travailler à la réalisation de ses objectifs généraux. Bien qu' étant hébergé par la Banque africaine de développement (BAD) à Abidjan, en Côte d’Ivoire, le Secrétariat demeure une entité indépendante.

 

Vision

Les Partenaires de MFW4A partagent la même vision d’un système financier africain innovant, robuste, compétitif et diversifié, offrant un accès quasi universel à l’horizon 2030 et une gamme complète de produits et services au service du continent.
 

Mission

Notre mission est d’être la plateforme de référence pour le plaidoyer, le partage des connaissances et la coopération sur le développement du secteur financier en Afrique.

Qui nous sommes

Le Partenariat "Making Finance Work for Africa" (MFW4A) est une initiative visant à soutenir le développement des secteurs financiers africains. Nous sommes une plateforme unique pour les Gouvernements africains, le secteur privé et les partenaires au développement dans la coordination des projets de développement du secteur financier à travers le continent, afin d’éviter la duplication et de maximiser l'impact de développement.

Le Secrétariat MFW4A a été créé comme organe exécutif du Partenariat pour travailler à la réalisation de ses objectifs généraux. Bien qu' étant hébergé par la Banque africaine de développement (BAD) à Abidjan, en Côte d’Ivoire, le Secrétariat demeure une entité indépendante.

 

Vision

Les Partenaires de MFW4A partagent la même vision d’un système financier africain innovant, robuste, compétitif et diversifié, offrant un accès quasi universel à l’horizon 2030 et une gamme complète de produits et services au service du continent.
 

Mission

Notre mission est d’être la plateforme de référence pour le plaidoyer, le partage des connaissances et la coopération sur le développement du secteur financier en Afrique.

Notre équipe

David
David Ashiagbor
Coordinateur du Partenariat

David dirige le Secrétariat du Partenariat « Making Finance Work for Africa » (MFW4A). Il a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur financier africain. Sa vaste expérience couvre des thématiques qui s’étendent du financement des PME et des marchés financiers aux partenariats publics-privés et au financement à long terme.

Il dirigeait auparavant l’Initiative du Commonwealth pour l’investissement privé (CPII) qui a levé 800 millions d’USD aux fins d’investissement en Afrique, en Asie, dans les Caraïbes et le Pacifique. Il a également travaillé pour International Finance Corporation (IFC) et l’Agence Française de Développement. Sa priorité actuelle porte principalement sur la libération de l’investissement domestique à long terme pour l’investissement en Afrique. David est diplômé de la London School of Economics et de la Management School, Imperial College, à Londres.

Lire la suite
Front Office
Mohamed
Mohamed Agrebi
Responsable des affaires administratives et financières

Mohamed est le responsable des affaires administratives et financières de MFW4A. Il a une connaissance et une expérience approfondies des procédures et directives de la Banque africaine de développement, particulièrement en matière de passations de marché, contrôle de gestion, et gestion d’événements.

Il a rejoint le Secrétariat de MFW4A en 2010. En outre, il coordonne des projets spéciaux pour la promotion du savoir tels que le programme de travail sur la finance islamique. Mohamed est titulaire d’un Master en finance de l’ESSEC (École Supérieure des Sciences Économiques et Commerciales) de Tunisie.

Lire la suite
Nawel
Nawel Annabi
Assistante administrative

Nawel est l’assistante administrative de MFW4A. Elle est responsable des procédures de passation de marché et assiste directement le coordinateur dans la gestion des ressources et du budget.

Elle s’occupe des aspects logistiques et voyages de l’équipe ; et apporte également un support technique lors des événements du partenariat. Avant de rejoindre MFW4A, elle a travaillé comme assistante de soutien technique, puis assistante de bases de données pour Hewlett Packard. Nawel a obtenu un diplôme en gestion de l’information dans un lycée technologique de Tunisie.

Lire la suite
Boipelo
Boipelo L. Sekgororoane
Chargé de développement du secteur financier et de la recherche

Boipelo est Chargée de développement du secteur financier et de la recherche au « front office », avec plus de 12 ans d’expérience en Afrique. Elle appuie directement le coordinateur pour le développement et la gestion les activités du Secrétariat, ainsi que pour la mise en œuvre du cadre de suivi et d’évaluation (S&E).

Avant de rejoindre l’équipe de MFW4A, Boipelo a travaillé en tant que conseillère principale dans une entreprise de RSE en Tunisie. Auparavant, elle a occupé le poste de consultant financier dans une banque de premier plan au Botswana, où elle a développé et mis en œuvre un système de gestion financière pour une société d’assurance gérée par la banque. Elle a été associée principale-audit chez PricewaterhouseCoopers en Tanzanie pendant 4 ans. Boipelo est titulaire d’un Master en planification et gestion de projet de l’Université de Bradford (Royaume-Uni) et d’un Bachelor en sciences comptables de l’Université du Botswana.

Lire la suite
Tonie_Mai
Toniemai King Andrews
Chargée de communication sénior

Toniemai est la chargée de communication sénior de l’équipe de MFW4A. Elle est une professionnelle du marketing et de la communication avec 12 ans d’expérience. Avant de rejoindre MFW4A, elle a travaillé pour la prestigieuse société d’investissement new-yorkaise Jennison Associates/Prudential Financial, où elle était associée principale, fonction qui englobait différentes responsabilités de marketing, de communication et de gestion des relations externes.

Elle a fondé en 2017 un cabinet de conseil en communication stratégique qui aide les clients à atteindre leurs objectifs de communication. Toniemai est titulaire d’un Master en affaires internationales et finance de la School of International and Public Affairs de l’Université de Columbia et d’une licence de l’Université de Pennsylvanie, avec la mention d’excellence. Elle a reçu le Prix Makuu d’excellence académique et est membre de UNCF.

Lire la suite
Inclusion financière
Abdelkader
Abdelkader Benbrahim
Chargé de développement du secteur financier

Abdelkader est Chargé du développement du secteur financier. Il dirige les axes de travail sur l’inclusion financière et le financement du logement. Son travail vise principalement à promouvoir l’inclusion financière en Afrique en appuyant le développement du marché et en exerçant une influence positive sur les décideurs politiques afin qu’ils abordent l’impact de la technologie sur les systèmes financiers.

Il coordonne également les actions de soutien à la mobilisation du financement à long terme afin de répondre aux besoins d’investissement de l’Afrique dans le secteur du logement abordable. Avant de rejoindre MFW4A, il a travaillé aux « Affaires Mondiales Canada », où il appuyait la fonction de développement des technologies de l’information et de la communication, à la fois dans les bureaux des présidents et des ministres. Abdelkader est titulaire d’un Master en systèmes d’information et d’innovation numérique de la London School of Economics and Political Science Management.

Lire la suite
Stabilité financière et gouvernance
Hugues
Hugues Kamewe-Tsafack
Chargé de développement du secteur financier

Hugues est un spécialiste du développement du secteur financier avec plus de 15 ans d’expérience professionnelle en environnement multiculturel. Il dirige les activités de MFW4A dans les domaines du financement agricole, du financement des PME, du financement du commerce et de la supervision bancaire.

Avant de rejoindre MFW4A, il était conseiller régional auprès de la World Savings Bank Institute (WSBI). Il conseillait les cadres supérieures des caisses d’épargne africaines en matiere de leadership sur les réformes des entreprises afin de les transformer en banques de réseau à part entière.Ses travaux ont également impliqué des contributions analytiques aux activités d’organisations internationales. Ancien élève de la formation pour cadres de la Harvard Kennedy School (HKS), il a reçu le certificat d’achèvement du programme de leadership « Repenser l’inclusion financière » en 2016. Hugues est titulaire d’un doctorat en économie de l’Université de Lyon II en France.

Lire la suite
Financement à long terme
Arnaud
Arnaud Floris
Chargé de développement du secteur financier

Arnaud coordonne le programme de travail du Partenariat en matière de développement de la finance à long terme. Il possède une expérience diversifiée acquises en travaillant auprès d’institutions financières internationales, d’acteurs du secteur public et privé, et de multinationales opérant principalement en Afrique.

Arnaud travaille actuellement avec les décideurs politiques, les régulateurs et les investisseurs institutionnels en vue d’appuyer la mobilisation des ressources longues aux fins d’investissements productifs en Afrique. Avant de rejoindre MFW4A, il était membre de l’équipe de coordination du processus de mobilisation et d’allocation des ressources du Fond africain de développement. Arnaud est titulaire d’un Master Business & Economics de la Skema Business School et de l’observatoire français des conjonctures économiques de l‘institut d’études politiques de Paris.

Lire la suite
Gestion du savoir
guy R Menan
Guy R. Menan
Manager de la recherche et du savoir

Guy est le manager de la recherche et du savoir de MFW4A. Il a plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans le secteur financier en Afrique et aux États-Unis. Il a commencé sa carrière à Hudson, une société de courtage en Côte d’Ivoire, avant de rejoindre la SOAGA, une société régionale de gestion d’actifs, en tant que directeur de la recherche.

À ce poste, il a contribué à la création des marchés financiers d’Afrique centrale, il a recommandé des investissements majeurs pour le Fonds ouest-africain d’investissement et a contrôlé la valorisation des stocks à la BRVM. Il a été responsable des placements du Fonds Venture Verde basé à Alexandrie et au siège de Roche en Amérique du Nord. Avant de rejoindre MFW4A, il a travaillé dans une société d’études et de recherche basée à New York, axée sur les marchés frontières africains. Guy est diplômé de l’Institut polytechnique national de Côte d’Ivoire et titulaire d’un MS-MBA en finance de la Kelley School of Business de l’Indiana.

Lire la suite
Yves
Yves Kra
Chargé de recherche

Yves est chargé de recherche au sein de l’équipe de gestion du savoir de MFW4A. Parmi ses diverses responsabilités, il conduit des évaluations basées sur la recherche et l’analyse des secteurs financiers africains, compile les données pour les projets relatifs au développement du secteur financier (FSD) et rédige les rapports correspondants.

Il mène également des études sur demande pour le Secrétariat de MFW4A et ses institutions partenaires. Yves est titulaire d’un doctorat de l’Université Paris XIII, qu’il a soutenu en 2017, dans le cadre de son projet de recherche sur la complémentarité entre les banques et les institutions de microfinance dans l’Union monétaire et économique ouest-africaine. Actuellement, ses centres d’intérêt en recherche comprennent la microfinance, la banque et l’économétrie appliquée dans les pays en développement.

Lire la suite
alain Stephane
Alain-Stéphane Moulot
Chargé de recherche

Alain-Stéphane est Chargé de recherche auprès de MFW4A. Avant de rejoindre le Partenariat, il a travaillé comme consultant conseil en stratégie et management aux institutions financières, principalement les banques et compagnies d'assurance en Côte d’Ivoire.

Il a également été analyste en prêt hypothécaire et refinancement chez Avenue 365 Lenders’ Services basé en Pennsylvanie. Alain-Stéphane est titulaire d’un Bachelor et d’un MBA en finance, respectivement de Temple University et l’Université de Philadelphie, où il a obtenu divers prix académiques et pour son leadership; notamment le « Lincoln Financial Finance Case Competition » et le "Who's Who Among American Universities". 

Lire la suite

Nos partenaires

Membres dirigeants

La BAD est la première institution panafricaine de développement visant à promouvoir la croissance économique et le progrès social sur le continent. Les cinq grandes priorités de la BAD (les High 5) sont : Éclairer et fournir de l’énergie à l’Afrique, Nourrir l’Afrique, Industrialiser l’Afrique, Intégrer l’Afrique et Améliorer la qualité de la vie des populations en Afrique. Elle compte 80 États membres, y compris 54 en Afrique (Pays membres régionaux).

Afreximbank a été créé à Abuja au Nigeria en octobre 1993 par les gouvernements africains, des investisseurs privés et institutionnels africains ainsi que par des institutions financières et des investisseurs privés non-africains dans le but de financier, de promouvoir et de développer le commerce intra- et extra-africain. Le siège d’Afreximbank se trouve au Caire et elle a des succursales filiales à Harare, à Abuja, à Abidjan et à Nairobi.

L’AFD est la banque publique de développement de la France. Elle finance et apporte un soutien technique aux projets qui améliorent concrètement la vie quotidienne des populations dans les pays en développement, émergents, et en Outre-mer. L’AFD travaille dans de nombreux secteurs : énergie, santé, biodiversité, eau, technologie numérique, formation professionnelle, etc.

GIZ est un prestataire de service international dans le domaine de la coopération internationale pour le développement durable. GIZ totalise plus de 50 années d’expérience dans un large éventail de domaines, notamment le développement économique et l’emploi, l’énergie et l’environnement, et la paix et la sécurité. Le principal commanditaire de la GIZ est le Ministère fédéral allemand de coopération économique et du développement (BMZ).

Le ministère des Affaires étrangères est le canal par lequel le gouvernement néerlandais communique avec les gouvernements étrangers et les organisations internationales. Le ministère est dirigé par le ministre des Affaires étrangères, responsable de la politique étrangère néerlandaise et de la politique de coopération des Pays-Bas avec l'Europe. Le ministre du Commerce et de la Coopération au développement est responsable de la politique en matière de commerce, de coopération au développement et d'aide étrangère.

La BEI est la banque européenne de l’Union européenne. Elle est la seule banque appartenant et représentant les intérêts des États membres de l’UE. La BEI apporte un financement et une expertise aux projets de développement durable qui contribuent aux objectifs de la politique de l’UE. Les activités de la BEI sont axées sur quatre domaines prioritaires : l’innovation et les compétences, l’accès au financement des petites et moyennes entreprises, les infrastructures, et le climat et l’environnement.

Le Ministère fédéral allemand de la coopération économique et du développement (Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung), BMZ, est un ministère du gouvernement fédéral de la République fédérale d’Allemagne. Fondé en 1961, le ministère travaille à encourager le développement économique en Allemagne et dans d’autres pays par le biais de la coopération internationale et de partenariats.

Les partenaires

Notre comité de supervision

Wolfgang Bücker
Directeur, Programme sectoriel
Développement des systèmes financiers, Développement économique et social
GIZ
Adriaan van Velthoven 
Responsable des politiques de développement du secteur financier

Département du développement économique durable

Ministère des Affaires Etrangères - Pays-Bas
Hélène Mace
Responsable des placements
Institutions financières et soutien au secteur privé
Agence Française de Développement (AFD)
Simon McCoy
Économiste en chef
Banque Européenne d’Investissement (BEI)
Stefan Nalletamby
Président du Partenariat et
Directeur du Département du développement du secteur financier,
Banque Africaine de développement (BAD)
Robert Schofield
Économiste
Banque Européenne d’Investissement (BEI)

Who We Are

The Making Finance Work for Africa Partnership (MFW4A) is an initiative to support the development of African financial sectors. We are a unique platform for African governments, the private sector, and development partners to coordinate financial sector development interventions across the continent, avoiding duplication and maximizing developmental impact.

The MFW4A  Secretariat was established as the executive arm of the Partnership and works to advance the goals of the Partnership. Operating as an independent entity, the Secretariat is hosted within the African Development Bank (AfDB) in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

Vision

MFW4A Partners share a common vision of innovative, sustainable, competitive and diverse African financial systems, providing near universal access by 2030, and offering a full range of products and services for the continent.

Mission

To be the reference platform for advocacy, knowledge sharing and cooperation on financial sector development in Africa. 

Who We Are

The Making Finance Work for Africa Partnership (MFW4A) is an initiative to support the development of African financial sectors. We are a unique platform for African governments, the private sector, and development partners to coordinate financial sector development interventions across the continent, avoiding duplication and maximizing developmental impact.

The MFW4A  Secretariat was established as the executive arm of the Partnership and works to advance the goals of the Partnership. Operating as an independent entity, the Secretariat is hosted within the African Development Bank (AfDB) in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

Vision

MFW4A Partners share a common vision of innovative, sustainable, competitive and diverse African financial systems, providing near universal access by 2030, and offering a full range of products and services for the continent.

Mission

To be the reference platform for advocacy, knowledge sharing and cooperation on financial sector development in Africa. 

Our Staff

David
David Ashiagbor
Partnership Coordinator

David heads the Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A) Partnership Secretariat. He has over 20 years of experience in the African financial sector. His broad knowledge covers thematics ranging from SME finance and capital markets to public-private partnerships and long-term finance.

He previously managed the Commonwealth’s Private Investment Initiative (CPII), which raised US$800 million for investment in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean and the Pacific. David has also worked for the International Finance Corporation (IFC) and the Agence Française de Développement. His current interests focus on unlocking domestic long-term capital for investment in Africa. David is a graduate of the London School of Economics and The Management School, Imperial College, London.

Read More
Front Office
Mohamed
Mohamed Agrebi
Senior Operations Officer

Mohamed is the Senior Operations Officer responsible for Administrative and Financial Operations at MFW4A, with extensive knowledge and experience on the African Development Bank’s procedures and guidelines especially with regards to procurement, financial control, financial management, and event management.

Mohamed joined the MFW4A Secretariat in 2010. In addition to operations, Mohamed also undertakes special projects to support knowledge management, and is currently developing an Islamic Finance workstream for MFW4A. Mohamed has a master’s in Finance from ESSEC (École Supérieure des Sciences Économiques et Commerciales) in Tunisia.

Read More
Nawel
Nawel Annabi
Administrative Assistant

Nawel is the administrative assistant for MFW4A. She manages procurement procedures and assists the Coordinator with resource management and budget review. She manages the travel and logistical arrangements for the Team and provides support for MFW4A’s events.

Before MFW4A, she worked as a database assistant and was previously a technical support assistant for Hewlett Packard. Nawel received a license in Information Management from the High School of Technology in Tunisia.

Read More
Boipelo
Boipelo L. Sekgororoane
Financial Sector Advisor / Research Officer

Boipelo is the Financial Sector Advisor-Front Office and Research Officer for MFW4A, with over 12 years work experience in Africa. Boipelo is responsible for assisting the Coordinator in developing and managing the Secretariat's activities and leading the implementation of the M&E Framework.

Before joining MFW4A, Boipelo was a Senior Advisor for a CSR firm in Tunisia. She has also worked as a financial consultant for a leading bank in Botswana, where she developed and implemented the financial management system for the bank-managed insurance firm. She was a Senior Associate-Audit with PricewaterhouseCoopers in Tanzania for 4 years. Boipelo holds a MSc in Project Planning and Management from the University of Bradford (UK), and a Bachelor of Accounting from the University of Botswana.

Read More
Tonie_Mai
Toniemai King Andrews
Senior Communications Officer

Toniemai is the Senior Communications Officer for the MFW4A team. A Marketing and Communications professional with 12 years of experience in the financial sector, prior to MFW4A Toniemai worked for prestigious New York investment firm Jennison Associates/Prudential Financial where her role as Senior Associate encompassed various Marketing, Communications and Relationship Management responsibilities.

She founded a strategic communications consultancy in 2017 helping clients achieve their communications goals. She holds a master’s in International Affairs-Finance from Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs, and a BA from the University of Pennsylvania, summa cum laude. She was awarded the Makuu Award for Academic Excellence and is a United Negro College Fund fellow.

Read More

 

Financial Inclusion
Abdelkader
Abdelkader Benbrahim
Financial Sector Advisor

Abdelkader is the Financial Sector Advisor leading MFW4A’s Financial Inclusion & Housing Finance workstreams. Abdelkader's work aims to advance financial inclusion in Africa by supporting market development and positively influencing policymakers to address the impact of technology on financial systems.

He also leads the effort to support the mobilization of long-term finance to meet Africa's investment needs in the affordable housing sector. Prior to joining MFW4A, he worked for Global Affairs Canada supporting its Information and Communication Technology development function, serving in both the President’s and Minister’s offices. Abdelkader has a Master’s in Information Systems and Digital Innovation from London School of Economics and Political Science Management Studies.

Read More
Financial Stability & Governance
Hugues
Hugues Kamewe Tsafack
Financial Sector Advisor

Hugues is a Financial Sector Development specialist with over 15 years of professional experience in multicultural environment. He leads MFW4A’s activities in agricultural finance, SME finance, trade finance and banking supervision.

Prior joining MFW4A, he was a Regional Advisor at the World Savings Banks Institute (WSBI) providing leadership advice to senior executives of African savings banks on enterprise reforms to transform them into fully-fledged retail banks. His work also involved analytical contributions to international organizations activities. A Harvard Kennedy School (HKS) Executive Education alumni, he was awarded a certificate for the completion of the “Rethinking Financial Inclusion” Leadership Program in 2016. He holds a PhD in Economics from the University of Lyon II in France.

Read More
Long-Term Finance
Arnaud
Arnaud Floris
Financial Sector Advisor

Arnaud is the Financial Sector Advisor leading MFW4A’s Long-Term Finance workstream. He has diverse experience across Europe and Africa in resource mobilization, strategic planning and project management.

Arnaud currently works with policymakers, regulators, and institutional investors to support the mobilization of long-term resources for investment in infrastructure and housing projects in Africa. Prior to MFW4A, Arnaud worked with the African Development Bank where he was a leading member of the team coordinating the African Development Fund's allocation process. Arnaud holds a master’s degree in Business & Economics from Skema Business School and the Paris Institute of Political Studies - French Economic Observatory (OFCE).

Read More
Knowledge Management
Guy R Menon
Guy R. Menan
Knowledge & Research Manager

Guy is the Research and Knowledge Manager of MFW4A. He has over 15 years of experience in the financial sector in Africa and the US. He began his career at Hudson, a brokerage firm in Cote d’Ivoire before joining SOAGA, a regional asset management firm as the Head of Research.

In this role, Guy contributed to the inception of the Central African capital markets, advised on major investments for the West African Investment Fund and monitored stock movements on the BRVM (Regional Securities Exchange). He also worked as an Investment Officer with the Alexandria-based fund Venture Verde and at the North American HQ of Roche. Prior to joining MFW4A, Guy worked at a New-York-based research firm, focusing on African frontier markets. Guy is a graduate of the Polytechnic National Institute of Cote d’Ivoire and holds an MS-MBA in Finance from the Kelley School of Business in Indiana.

Read More
Yves
Yves Kra
Associate Research Officer

Yves is an Associate Research Officer in the Knowledge Management team of MFW4A. Amongst his various duties, he conducts research-based assessments and analysis of Africa’s financial sectors, developing and maintaining MFW4A’s Donor Projects Database and related projects.

Yves also conducts on-demand research for the MFW4A Secretariat and its partner institutions. Yves holds a Ph.D. from Paris XIII University, awarded in 2017. His thesis was part of a research project on the complementarity between banks and microfinance institutions in the West African Economic and Monetary Union. His current research interests include microfinance, banking, and applied econometrics in developing countries.

Read More
Alain-Stéphane
Alain-Stéphane Moulot
Associate Research Officer

Alain-Stéphane is an Associate Research Officer with MFW4A. Prior to joining the Partnership, he worked as a Strategy & Management consultant for financial institutions, focusing on the banking and insurance sectors in Côte d’Ivoire.

He also has experience as a Mortgage Loan Analyst at Avenue 365 Lenders’ Services based in Pennsylvania. Alain-Stéphane holds bachelor and MBA degrees in Finance respectively from Temple University and Philadelphia University, where he was the recipient of various leadership and finance awards including the “Lincoln Financial Finance Case Competition” and the “Who’s Who in American Universities” awards.

Read More

Our Members

Governing Members

The AfDB is the premier pan-African development institution, promoting economic growth and social progress across the continent. AfDB’s priority areas (High5s) are: Light up & power Africa, Feed Africa, Industrialize Africa, Integrate Africa, and Improve the quality of life for the people of Africa. There are 80-member states, including 54 in Africa (Regional Member Countries).

Afreximbank was established in Abuja, Nigeria in October, 1993 by African Governments, African private and institutional investors as well as non-African financial institutions and private investors for the purpose of financing, promoting and expanding intra-African and extra-African trade. Afreximbank is headquartered in Cairo with branch offices in Harare, Abuja, Abidjan and Nairobi.

 

AFD is France’s inclusive public development bank. AFD commits financing and technical assistance to projects that genuinely improve everyday live, both in developing and emerging countries, and in the French overseas provinces. AFD works in many sectors — energy, healthcare, biodiversity, water, digital technology, professional training, among others.

GIZ is a global service provider in the field of international cooperation for sustainable development. GIZ has over 50 years of experience in a wide variety of areas, including economic development and employment, energy and the environment, and peace and security. GIZ’s main commissioning party is the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ).

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is the channel through which the Dutch Government communicates with foreign governments and international organisations. The Ministry is headed by the Minister of Foreign Affairs, who is responsible for Dutch foreign policy as well as policy regarding the Netherlands’ cooperation with Europe and is accountable to Parliament. The Minister for Trade and Development Cooperation is responsible for policy on trade, development cooperation and foreign aid.

EIB is the EU's bank and is the only bank owned by and representing the interests of the EU Member States. EIB provides finance and expertise for sustainable investment projects that contribute to EU policy objectives. EIB’s activities focus on four priority areas: Innovation and skills, Access to finance for smaller businesses, Infrastructure, and Climate and environment.

The Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung), BMZ, is a cabinet-level ministry of the Federal Republic of Germany. Founded in 1961, the Ministry works to encourage economic development within Germany and in other countries through international cooperation and partnerships.

Partners

Our Supervisory Board

Wolfgang Bücker
Head, Sector Programme
Financial Systems Development, Economic and Social Development
GIZ 
Adriaan van Velthoven 
Policy Officer Financial Sector Development

Department of Sustainable Economic Development  

MFA
Hélène Mace
Investment Officer
Financial Institutions and Private Sector Support
AFD
Simon McCoy
Senior Economist
EIB
Stefan Nalletamby
Chair of the MFW4A Partnership
Director Financial Sector Development Department (PIFD)
AfDB
Robert Schofield
Head, Financial Sector Division Global Partners
EIB