Webinar: “INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL REPORTING STANDARDS” (IFRS)

May 29, 2019 | Global; Online

Join Making Finance Work for Africa (MFW4A) and the Association of African Central Banks (AACB) for the Webinar Series on Banking Supervision

Webinar 8 “International Financial Reporting Standards” (IFRS)

29 May 2019 @ 09 am GMT (Abidjan/Dakar) / 10 am (Lagos) / 11 am (Cape Town/ Frankfurt)/ Harare/Lusaka Paris) / 12 pm (Nairobi)

REGISTER HERE 

The Webinar will cover an overview of International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Framework.  The interaction of IFRS with the Basel Core Principles for Effective Bank Supervision. The Webinar will also focus on IFRS 9: Financial Instruments, recognition and measurement, classification and, impairment including the Basel guidance on the transition treatment of IFRS 9 impact on regulatory capital requirements for the banking sector.

 

Speakers

Mrs. Lyness Phiri-Mambo (Presenter) is an Assistant Director in charge of on-site examinations and off-site surveillance in the Bank Supervision Department at Bank of Zambia with over 17 years combined work experience in bank supervision, external auditing and accounting.

Mrs. Rachael Mushosho (Moderator) is a MEFMI Accredited Fellow and Deputy Director in Bank Supervision Division, Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe. She has a wealth of experience in Regulation and Supervision of Banking Institutions, Risk Management, Risk-based Supervision and Resolution of Problem Banks, and Regulation and Supervision of Microfinance Institutions.